November 30, 2018

Inaugural Ceremony for Montgomery County Executive Marc Elrich and the 19th County Council

The official swearing in of the new Montgomery County Executive and Council will take place on Monday, Dec. 3 at 11 a.m. at the Music Center at Strathmore, which is located at 5301 Tuckerman Lane in North Bethesda. Tickets will be provided immediately before the event at Strathmore, beginning at 9:30 a.m., on a first-come, first-served basis.

Marc Elrich will be sworn in as Montgomery County’s Executive at the ceremony. Incumbent Councilmembers Hans Riemer, who currently serves as Council president, Nancy Navarro, who currently serves as Council vice president, Tom Hucker, Sidney Katz, and Craig Rice will join at-large Councilmembers-elect Gabe Albornoz, Evan Glass and Will Jawando and District 1 Councilmember-elect Andrew Friedson at the ceremony.

No parking will be provided at the Music Center. Shuttle buses for the event will run every 15 minutes from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. from the following locations: Bethesda North Marriott Conference Center Garage, Monumental Realty Executive Plaza Garage, and the Montgomery County Executive Office Building Circle. Free parking will be available at the first two locations. The event is also accessible via the Grosvenor-Strathmore Metro station. For walking directions from the Metro station, click here. For further information, visit the inauguration website

Watch live on County Cable Montgomery (Comcast/RCN 6, HD 996/1056, Verizon 30).