September 25, 2019

Montgomery County Sports Hall of Fame Inducts First Class

More than 200 people attended the inaugural ceremonies of the new Montgomery County Hall of Fame at the Silver Spring Civic Building. County Executive Marc Elrich was among the speakers and sportscaster Dave Johnson emceed the event.

The Class of 2019 included four-time Olympic medal-winning gymnast Dominique Dawes; five-time Olympic gold medalist swimmer Katie Ledecky; Maryland’s all-time winningest high school football coach Bob Milloy; Churchill High School alumnus and member of the U.S. Soccer Hall of Fame Bruce Murray; former NFL and Springbrook High School star Shawn Springs and late Baseball Hall of Fame pitcher Walter Johnson.